Quill and Quire


« Back to

Awards: Campbell‚ Friedman‚ King longlisted for 2017 B.C. National Award for Canadian Non-fiction

Deborah Campbell

Deborah Campbell

The longlist for the 13th annual B.C. National Award for Canadian Non-fiction has been announced. Three of the finalists – Deborah Campbell‚ Matti Friedman‚ and Ross King – are also up for the Hilary Weston Writers’ Trust Prize for Non-fiction.

A jury of experts selected the following titles from 137 submissions from 35 publishers:

A shortlist will be announced on Dec. 1‚ with each finalist receiving a $5,000 prize. The winner, who receives $40,000, will be revealed in early 2017 at a ceremony in Vancouver.