Quill and Quire


« Back to

Forest of Reading winners announced

The Ontario Library Association and Authors at Harbourfront Centre announced the winners of the 2010 Forest of Reading Awards this week, as chosen by Ontario school children. The winners in each category are as follows:

Blue Spruce Award (Kindergarten“Grade 2): Jeremy Tankard, Boo Hoo Bird (Scholastic Canada)

Silver Birch Express Award (Grades 3“4): Cyndi Sand-Eveland, Dear Toni (Tundra Books)

Silver Birch Fiction Award (Grades 4“6): Robert Paul Weston, Zorgamazoo (Razorbill)

Silver Birch Non-fiction Award (Grades 4“6): Larry Verstraete, At the Edge: Daring Acts in Desperate Times (Scholastic Canada)

Red Maple Fiction Award (Grades 7“8): Susin Nielsen, Word Nerd (Tundra Books)

White Pine Award (Grades 9“12): Pam Bustin, Mostly Happy (Thistledown Press)

Le Prix Tamarack (Grades 4“6; French-language): Sylviane Thibault, Haut les pattes, Twister! (Editions Pierre Tisseyre)


May 13th, 2010

4:02 pm

Category: Awards

Tagged with: Awards, Forest of Reading