Quill and Quire


« Back to

Frank O’Connor longlist announced

The 2013 Frank O’Connor International Short Story longlist has been announced, with eight Canadian women (plus two men) contending for the €25,000 prize.

Among the 75 longlisted authors are Junot Diáz, Joyce Carol Oates, 2010 winner Ron Rash, George Saunders, and Molly Ringwald (yes, that Molly Ringwald).

The Canadian authors are:

Correction: An earlier version of this story neglected to include Ayelet Tsabari on the list of Canadian nominees.