Quill and Quire


« Back to

Lauren B. Davis, Trevor Ferguson, Pasha Malla comprise 2016 Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize jury

Pasha Malla

Pasha Malla

Authors Lauren B. Davis, Trevor Ferguson, and Pasha Malla are the judges of this year’s Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize‚ the $25‚000 award for a novel or short-story collection, the Writers’ Trust of Canada revealed on Aug. 16. Shortlisted authors – each of whom will receive a $2‚500 purse – will be revealed on Sept. 21. The winner will be announced on Nov. 2 at the Writers’ Trust Awards ceremony at Toronto’s Glenn Gould Studio.