Quill and Quire


« Back to

John English, Ann MacMillan, and Colin McAdam to jury 2017 Taylor Prize

Juror Ann MacMillan

Ann MacMillan

The 2017 RBC Taylor Prize jury has been announced. The winner of the $25,000 award, which celebrates the country’s best non-fiction titles, will be selected by historian and two-time prize nominee John English, novelist Colin McAdam, and former journalist Ann MacMillan.

The Taylor Prize longlist will be announced Dec. 7, and the shortlist on Jan. 11. The winner will be revealed March 6.