Quill and Quire

Book news

« Back to

Who will make the Journey Prize shortlist?

Three Journey Prize finalists, chosen from a longlist of a dozen short stories collected in The Journey Prize Stories 22, will be announced on Wednesday by judges Pasha Malla, Joan Thomas, and Alissa York. Recognizing emerging Canadian writers, the prize is a joint annual venture organized by The Writers’ Trust of Canada and McClelland & Stewart. Past winners include Yann Martel, Timothy Taylor, and David Bergen.

To prepare for this year’s selection, the National Post‘s Afterword blog has published interviews with Eliza Robertson, Q&Q reviewer Devon Code, and the other finalists. Who do you think will join the Journey roster?


September 28th, 2010

2:26 pm

Category: Book news

Tagged with: Journey Prize