Quill and Quire


« Back to

Event photos: Writers’ Trust Awards

The 10th annual Writers’ Trust Awards ceremony took place in Toronto on Nov. 2. Here are some photos from the event.

The winners of the 2010 Writers’ Trust Awards: The Walrus editor John MacFarlane (Distinguished Contribution Award); author Miriam Toews (Engel/Findley Award); writer and Q&Q reviewer Devon Code (Journey Prize); children’s writer Polly Horvath (Vicky Metcalf Award for Children’s Literature); journalist and author James FitzGerald (Writers’ Trust Non-fiction Prize); author Myrna Kostash (Matt Cohen Award); and Emma Donoghue (Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize).

CBC’s Shelagh Rogers hosts the awards.

Novelist Shyam Selvadurai and author Devyani Saltzman.

Michael Winter and Trevor Cole, both of whom were shortlisted for the fiction prize.

Writers’ Trust chair Peter Kahnert, his wife Bernadette, Emma Donoghue, and Writers’ Trust executive director Don Oravec.

(Photos courtesy of Writers’ Trust of Canada)