Quill and Quire


« Back to

MacIntyre two-time winner at Libris Awards

The Canadian Booksellers Association handed out its annual Libris Awards on Saturday as part of its three-day National Conference in Toronto. The winners were as follows:

Fiction Book of the Year:
The Bishop’s Man, by Linden MacIntyre (Random House Canada)

Non-fiction Book of the Year:
The Wayfinders: Why Ancient Wisdom Matters in the Modern World, by Wade Davis (House of Anansi Press)

Young Readers’ Book of the Year:
Vanishing Girl: The Boy Sherlock Holmes, His Third Case, by Shane Peacock (Tundra Books)

Children’s Picture Book of the Year:
When Stella Was Very, Very Small, by Marie-Louise Gay (Groundwood Books)

Author of the Year:
Linden MacIntyre

Editor of the Year:
Marc Côté, Cormorant Books

Publisher of the Year:
House of Anansi Press

Small Press Publisher of the Year:
Coach House Books

Bookseller of the Year:
Bookmark II

Specialty Bookseller of the Year:

Campus Bookseller of the Year:
The Bookstore at Western

Sales Representative of the Year:
Rorie Bruce, Kate Walker & Company

Distributor of the Year:
Raincoast Book Distribution

Chase Paymentech Young Bookseller of the Year:
Mandy Brouse, Words Worth Books


May 31st, 2010

6:28 pm

Category: Awards

Tagged with: Awards, Libris Awards, MacIntyre