Quill and Quire


« Back to

Shortlist revealed for Lane Anderson Science Writing Award

The shortlist for the *third annual Lane Anderson Award for Canadian-authored science writing was announced today. The contenders for two $10,000 prizes, which recognize both adult and young reader trade titles, run the gamut of scientific inquiry, touching on everything from Earth-bound life to the most distant solar systems.

The nominees are:

Adult trade

Young reader trade

The Lane Anderson Award is funded by the Fitzhenry Family Foundation. Winners of the prize will be announced Sept. 27. Last year’s winners were The Ptarmigan’s Dilemma by John and Mary Theberge (McClelland & Stewart) and Evolution by Daniel Dixon (Kids Can Press).

Correction Aug. 22: An earlier version of this post incorrectly identified 2012 as the second year of the Lane Anderson Award.


August 22nd, 2012

11:56 am

Category: Awards

Tagged with: Awards, Lane Anderson Award