Quill and Quire


« Back to

Charles Taylor Prize names 2013 longlist

It’s a good day for Modris Eksteins and Robert Fowler, who today were both nominated for the Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-fiction and the B.C. National Award for Canadian Non-fiction.

Eksteins and Fowler are joined on the Charles Taylor longlist by 13 other titles, including Ross King’s Leonardo and the Last Supper, which won the 2012 Governor General’s Literary Award for English-language non-fiction.

The finalists vying for the $25,000 prize are:

Th shortlist, as selected by the jury “ television program chief Susanne Boyce, author and political columnist Richard Gwyn, and author Joseph Kertes “ will be announced Jan. 9. The winner will be revealed March 4.