Quill and Quire


« Back to

Writers’ Trust announces 2015 Hilary Weston Prize for Non-fiction jury

Will Ferguson

Will Ferguson

The Writers’ Trust of Canada has named the jury members for this year’s $60,000 Hilary Weston Prize for Non-fiction.

The jury comprises Stevie Cameron, a Toronto investigative journalist, literary non-fiction author, and member of the Order of Canada; Will Ferguson, Scotiabank Giller Prize and three-time Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for Humour–winning Calgary author; and J.J. Lee, New Westminster, B.C.–based author of the award-nominated memoir The Measure of a Man: The Story of a Father, a Son, and a Suit.

The prize shortlist will be announced on Sept. 16, with each finalist receiving $5,000. The winner of the $60,000 prize will be honoured at a cermony at Toronto’s Art Gallery of Ontario on Oct. 6.