Quill and Quire


« Back to

2015 RBC Taylor Prize longlist revealed, juror Steven Galloway steps down

The longlist for this year’s RBC Taylor Prize for Canadian literary non-fiction has been announced.

The jury – comprising Susanne Boyce, former CTV content and creative president; novelist Steven Galloway; and Stephen J. Toope, director of the University of Toronto’s Munk School of Global Affairs – chose the following titles from 120 books submitted by 39 Canadian and international publishers:

For future deliberations this year, author and previous jury member Joseph Kertes will take the place of Steven Galloway, who is stepping down for personal reasons. The prize’s shortlist will be announced on Jan. 13, and the winner at a gala luncheon on March 7, both at Toronto’s Omni King Edward Hotel.