Quill and Quire


« Back to

Awards: Dean Jobb, Stephanie Tromly among Arthur Ellis winners


Eric Wright

Eric Wright

The Crime Writers of Canada honoured the winners of the 2016 Arthur Ellis Awards, recognizing excellent Canadian crime writing in nine categories, at an awards banquet in Toronto on May 26.

This year’s winners are:

In addition, Eric Wright was named the recipient of this year’s Grand Master Award, given to a Canadian crime writer with a substantial body of work who has garnered national and international recognition. Wright, the author of 18 crime novels, died in October, shortly after being notified he had been chosen as this year’s Grand Master.