Quill and Quire


« Back to

Anita Rau Badami to chair 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize jury

Anita Rau Badami

Anita Rau Badami

The 2017 Scotiabank Giller Prize jury has been announced. Montreal-based author Anita Rau Badami – a finalist for last year’s Canada Reads competition and whose accolades include a Marian Engel Award win and longlist nods from the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award and the Orange Prize for Fiction – will serve as the jury chair. Additional jury members include: Giller winners André Alexis and Lynn Coady; U.S.-based Nathan Englander, winner of the Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award, and; prolific U.K. novelist and non-fiction writer Richard Beards.

The longlist for the 2017 prize will be revealed in September‚ with a shortlist to follow in October. The winner will be presented with the $100,000 award at a black-tie gala in Toronto on Nov. 21.


January 16th, 2017

2:50 pm

Category: Awards

Tagged with: Giller, Scotiabank Giller Prize