Quill and Quire

Book news

« Back to

Kate Cayley, Brian Francis, Madeleine Thien to judge 2016 Journey Prize

Madeleine Thien

Madeleine Thien

The judges for this year’s Writers’ Trust/McClelland & Stewart Journey Prize‚ the annual award recognizing short-fiction published in a Canadian literary magazine‚ have been announced. Trillium Book Award–winning playwright and poet Kate Cayley‚ Toronto writer (and Q&Q Agony Editor) Brian Francis‚ and Vancouver fiction writer and Man Booker nominee Madeleine Thien will be responsible for deciding the winner of this year’s $10‚000 prize (with $2‚000 going to the publishing journal). A list of finalists‚ each the recipient of a $1‚000 prize‚ will be revealed Sept. 15.


August 15th, 2016

3:02 pm

Category: Book news