Quill and Quire


« Back to

2015 RBC Taylor Prize finalists revealed

BoundlessRBC Taylor Prize founder Noreen Taylor and prize trustee Vijay Parmar, president of RBC Wealth Management’s PH&N Investment Counsel, announced the shortlist for the 2015 RBC Taylor Prize, honouring excellence in Canadian literary non-fiction, at Toronto’s Omni King Edward Hotel this morning.

A jury comprising arts executive Kevin Garland, editor and columnist Martin Levin, and 2013 Taylor Prize winner Andrew Preston selected the following finalists from 121 submissions and 12 longlisted titles:

Each shortlisted author receives $2,000. The winning author will be presented with the $25,000 prize at a ceremony in Toronto March 2, and will be invited to read at next year’s IFOA and choose the recipient of the $10,000 RBC Taylor Prize Emerging Writer’s Award.