Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Beverley Chalmers, Joseph Kertes, and Lee Maracle to jury 2018 Vine Award

Lee Maracle (Katrina Cervoni)

The Koffler Centre of the Arts has announced the jury for this year’s Vine Awards for Canadian Jewish Literature. Author, academic, and former Vine recipient Beverley Chalmers, award-winning author Joseph Kertes, and acclaimed poet and author Lee Maracle will select winners in four categories: fiction, non-fiction, history and young adult/children’s literature. Each winner will receive $10,000.

According to Koffler Centre executive director Cathy Jonasson, 59 entries were received this year. The shortlist will be announced Sept. 20, with the winners revealed on Oct. 11.