Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Finalists announced for 2023 Trillium Book Awards

Trillium Award logo

Ontario Creates has announced the finalists for the 2023 Trillium Book Awards/Prix Trillium.

The annual awards recognize excellence in Ontario’s writers who work in both French and English. Winning authors receive $20,000, and their publishers receive $$2,500 to market and promote the winning titles.

The winners will be announced on June 20.

The finalists are:

Trillium Book Award

Trillium Book Award for Poetry

Prix Trillium

  • Circé des hirondelles by Gilles Lacombe (L’Interligne)
  • dire by Andrée Lacelle (Prise de parole)
  • Feux du naufrage by Gilles Latour (L’Interligne)
  • Frontières libres by Marie-Thé Morin (Prise de parole)
  • Capharnaüm by Nancy Vickers (David)

Prix du livre d’enfant Trillium

  • Dany à la dérive by Pierre-Luc Bélanger (David)
  • Le secret de Paloma by Michèle Laframboise (David)
  • Mégane et Mathis by Hélène Koscielniak (David)