Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Samra Habib, Ann Hui, and John Zada shortlisted for 2020 Edna Staebler Award

Book covers of We Have Always Been Here, Chop Suey Nation, and In the Valleys of the Noble Beyond

2020 Edna Staebler Award shortlist

The finalists have been announced for the 2020 Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction.

The $10,000 prize is awarded annually by Wilfrid Laurier University. Laurier announced the three-book shortlist on July 27. The shortlists for the 2021 and 2022 prizes will be announced later this year as the university catches up on awarding the annual $10,000 prize after a pause for the pandemic.

The 2020 shortlist is:

The winner will be announced in August.