Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Wayne Johnston, Susan Juby, Zarqa Nawaz shortlisted for Stephen Leacock Medal

Wayne Johnston, Susan Juby, Zarqa Nawaz

Three finalists have been announced for the 2023 Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for Humour.

The winner will be announced at a gala on September 16, to be hosted by writer and previous award finalist Morgan Murray. The annual award honours Canadian humour writing.

The shortlisted authors are:

The three finalists were selected from a 10-book longlist announced earlier this year.


August 1st, 2023

10:00 am

Category: Awards, Industry News