Quill and Quire


« Back to

2014 Copper Cylinder Award winners announced


From left to right: Guy Gavriel Kay, Rebecca Simkin, Dena Bain-Taylor, Maaja Wentz, and Rebecca Lovatt

The Sunburst Award Society has announced the winners of this year’s Copper Cylinder Awards, which recognize works of speculative fiction published in the previous year.

Cory Doctorow is the winner of the Young Adult Award for Homeland (Tom Doherty Associates), a sequel to his 2009 Sunburst Award–winning novel Little Brother. 

Guy Gavriel Kay won in the adult category for River of Stars (Penguin Canada), a follow-up to his 2010 novel Under Heaven