Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

2023–24 New Brunswick Book Awards shortlists announced

The titles shortlisted for the ninth annual New Brunswick Book Awards have been announced by the Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB).

The finalists are:

Mrs. Dunster’s Award for Fiction

Alice Kitts Memorial Award for Excellence in Children’s Writing

The Fiddlehead Poetry Book Prize

Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick Nonfiction Award

The New Brunswick Book Awards are open to traditionally published and self-published authors who have lived in the province for three of the last five years, including the award year.

The awards program is administered by the Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick (WFNB). Donna Morrissey, Deborah Kerbel, Bertrand Bickersteth, and Madhur Anand served as judges for the prizes. The awards ceremony will take place in Moncton on June 1, as part of WFNB’s annual writing festival, WordSpring.