Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Nova Scotia Book Awards 2023 winners announced

For a second year, the Nova Scotia Book Awards were presented at a stand-alone event on June 5.

Awards in five categories were given out.

George Borden Writing for Change Award

  •  Elder Sister Dorothy Moore, A Journey of Love and Hope (Nimbus Publishing)

Evelyn Richardson Non-Fiction Award

Maxine Tynes Nova Scotia Poetry Award

Dartmouth Book Award for Fiction

Margaret and John Savage First Book Award (Non-Fiction)

  • Mandy Rennehan, The Blue Collar CEO: My Gutsy Journey from Rookie Contractor to Multi-Millionaire Construction Boss (Collins/HarperCollins)

The Nova Scotia Book Awards is a partnership between the Dartmouth Books Awards Committee and the Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia, with support from the Atlantic Book Awards Society.


June 8th, 2023

12:21 pm

Category: Awards, Industry News