Quill and Quire


« Back to Omni

Shortlist announced for 2023 BMO Winterset Award

Two novels and a nonfiction book about the ocean have been shortlisted for the 2023 BMO Winterset Award.

The $12,500 annual award celebrates excellence in Newfoundland and Labrador writing in any genre. This year, there were 49 entries.

The three finalists were selected from a six-book longlist announced last month.

The finalists are:

Selections were made by a jury comprised of Mark Callanan, Karen Levine, and last year’s winner, Shelly Kawaja.

The winner will be announced on March 14.


March 4th, 2024

11:51 am

Category: Awards, Industry News

Tags: , ,