Quill and Quire


Rosnau is the people’s poet

Laisha Rosnau has won The Acorn-Plantos Award for People’s Poetry for her first collection, Notes on Leaving, published by Nightwood… Read More »

Boyden takes aboriginal award

Joseph Boyden has won the inaugural McNally Robinson Aboriginal Book of the Year award for Three Day Road (Penguin Books).… Read More »

Ryman wins Sunburst

Geoff Ryman is the winner of the 2005 Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic for his novel Air… Read More »

Staebler shortlist revealed

The shortlist for this year’s Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction, administered by Wilfrid Laurier University, has been announced. The… Read More »